4th Hans-Grassl-Award 2016

For the 4th year of the Hans-Grassl-Award master students of the Technische Universität Braunschweig had to redesign the pedestrian bridge across Willy-Brandt-Straße / Hopfenmarkt in Hamburg. With one month of time the students had to consider structural, architectural and economical aspects for the design.

The jury evaluated the designs which have been submitted by the students in March.

The first place was awarded to Max Brummer, Lars Feyerabend, Jan Jungclaus and Maya Möllering.

The second place went to Sabrina Geil, Jannis Hülsmann, Tillman Schaffitzel and Ingo Strothmann.

And the third place went to Nathalie Berkhahn, Jasmin Hörmeyer, Jonas David Brehmke and Teresa Boelker.

Visualisation of the winning design © GRASSL Consulting Engineers