Hans Grassl Award 2019

Award ceremony at the Technische Universität Braunschweig

To win the 7th Hans Grassl Award, in the winter of 2018/2019 the civil engineering master’s students of the Technische Universität Braunschweig specialising in steel construction were given approximately seven weeks to design the new pedestrian bridge over the Lotsekanal (Zitadellenbrücke) in Hamburg-Harburg. Structural, aesthetic, urban planning and economic considerations were to be taken into account.

At the end of January, the jury judged the work of the student teams.

The awards were handed out by Michael Borowski on 8 July 2019.

First place went to Leon Bielenberg, Carolin Dickmann, Julian Engel, Johanna Hofer and Louis Schröder.

Aamer Aljazzar, Pauline Falkenrich, Paula Gwizdalla and Birte Sterner tied for second place with Laura Beutel, Anna Diekmann, Jonas Krampe, Arne Lordz and Mathias Worm.

Congratulations to the award winners and runners-up and all the best for your studies!

© RUB, Marquard

Go back