Hans Grassl Award 2023

Award ceremony at Technische Universität Braunschweig

To win the 11th Hans Grassl Award, in the winter of 2022/2023 the civil engineering master’s students of the Technische Universität Braunschweig specialising in steel construction were given approximately six weeks to design a bridge over the Moldauhafen in Hamburg. Structural, aesthetic, urban planning and economic considerations were to be taken into account.

At the end of February 2023, the jury judged the work of the student teams. Today, the awards were handed out by Martin Grassl personally.

This year, first place went to Noah Hehemann, Moritz Thoben and Gesa Werner.
Franziska Brune, Celina Buttke and Penglu Liu tied for second place with Dominik Bergmann, Jean William Eyebe Bineli, Sebastian Giesers and Matthis Horstjan.

Congratulations to the award winners and runners-up and all the best for your studies!

Go back